What’s On

Vikram Sakhuja leads Socialathon India 2015 jury as President

The countdown for the Indian edition of Socialathon India 2015 has begun. The jurors are gear up to judge 250 entries from 35 agencies, to identify those who made the most significant mark on marketing through social media platforms.

The jury will be chaired by Vikram Sakhuja. Mr Sakhuja’s 28 years of expertise in the advertising industry is expected to provide insights and guidance to the jury.

The first names of jurors include the likes Gaurav De, Creative Strategist at Facebook & Instagram India; Gaurav Mehta, Chief Marketing Officer, OLX India; Karthik Nagarajan, National Director of Content & Social Media at GroupM; Rishi Dogra, Head of Digital at PepsiCo; Srinivas Murthy, Head of Marketing at Snapdeal; Sulina Menon, Managing Partner at Omnicom Media Group and Zubin Nalawalla, Co-Founder of LIQVD ASIA.

This year, Socialathon received an overwhelming response from agencies that were actively engaged in the social media ecosystem. To kickstart the screening process of 250 entries, jurors will pre-screen the entries from July 14-24. Then after discussing with the jury chair, the jury will reduce the 250 entries to a shortlist from which the winner of Gold, Silver, Bronze and Hallmark Awards will emerge.

Socialathon, a platform for pioneering minds in social media while explore the ideas that have changed the face of social media in India and how its integration with brands has impacted the market.

In the first edition of the awards, PHD India had won Network of the Year while WatConsult had won Agency of the Year (Independent), prior to its takeover by the Dentsu Aegis Network earlier this year. Hindustan Unilever was awarded Marketer of the Year in Socialathon India 2014.