What’s On

Spikes Asia announces Digital & Mobile, Media, Creative Effectiveness, Direct & Promo juries

The Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity, taking place 15-17 September, has announced the first jury line-ups who will meet in Singapore to judge the work in the Creative Effectiveness, Digital and Mobile, Direct and Promo & Activation, and Media categories.

Masaru Kitakaze, Executive Creative Director, Corporate Officer, Hakuhodo, Japan is the Digital and Mobile Jury for Jury President. The jury members include Ashadi Hopper, Creative Director, formerly JWT, Australia; Budgette Tan, Deputy Executive Creative Director, MRM Manila, The Philippines; Carl Norberg , Global CEO/Founder, Monterosa, Singapore; Eddie Wong, National Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb, China; Kiki Chen, Managing Director, Medialand Digital Strategy, Taiwan; Mangi Baek, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea and Richard (Goz) Gostelow, Regional Executive Creative Director, Digitas/Razorfish, Hong Kong.

Mike Cooper, Worldwide Chief Executive Officer, PHD Global is leading the media jury as Jury President. The other jurors are Ajit Varghese, Managing Director, Maxus, India; Ernita Ariestanty, Chief Executive Officer, Carat, Indonesia; Hak Ik Hwang, Media Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea; Malcolm Hanlon, Chief Operating Officer – APAC, ZenithOptimedia Asia Pacific; Masashi Ariizumi, Senior Planning Director, ADK, Japan; Mat Baxter, Chief Executive Officer, UM, Australia and SK Biswas, Chief Strategy Officer – APAC, Havas Media Group Asia Pacific.

The Creative Effectiveness Jury would be led by Jarek Ziebinski, President Asia Pacific, Leo Burnett Asia Pacific as Jury President. Jury members include Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Head of Communications, South Asia Region, Nestlé, India; Dick van Motman, Chairman & CEO, Dentsu Network/Asia Regional; Keith Smith, International President, TBWAGroup Global; Naomi Troni, CEO Southeast Asia, Havas Worldwide, Global; Rupen Desai, Regional President, Asia Pacific, Lowe + Partners; Sudeep Gohil, Chief Executive Officer, Droga5, Australia and Tim Broadbent, Effectiveness Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Singapore.

Direct and Promo & Activation Jury is led by Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Chairman Lowe SSP3, President Creative Council Lowe Worldwide and Lowe SSP3, Global as Jury President. The jury members are Farid Ganio Tjokrosoeseno, Founder & CEO, AMP Group, Indonesia; Heok Seong Ng, Executive Creative Director, Havas Worldwide, Malaysia; Hyun Jong Lee, Chief Creative Director, HS Ad, South Korea; Jason Williams, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Australia; Juhi Kalia, Executive Creative Director – Global Teams, JWT, Singapore; Osamu Enari , Chief Creative Officer/Executive Producer, Drill, Japan and Pratap Bose, Chief Operating Officer, DDB Mudra Group, India.

Commenting on the juries, Philip Thomas, CEO of Lions Festivals said, “Forward-thinking, professional, award-winning and passionate, are just some of the words that spring to mind when you look at these juries. It’s a phenomenal group of people who will work together to select the most creative and ground-breaking work in the region deserving to win a coveted Spike award.”